DocuWatch: A Life Ascending


I apologize for the long hiatus. It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve posted. I have been keeping busy with work, scripts, and a new part time job, so I haven’t had a chance these past few weeks to sort out scheduling for keeping up with the blog. Even though I’m busy with so much work, I definitely don’t want to stop blogging about my passion for film and TV. So again, I’m sorry for slacking on Indies Unchained.

We definitely need all the help we can get, and we’re open for new writers to join our team. Check out Christina’s post on how to contribute to our blog.

I’ll be posting every Monday, but I’ll start off today with a quick post to get the ball rolling:

*Check out this remarkable documentary I recently watched. I will be promoting its iTunes release through my internship at Ptarmigan Films soon. But for now, I’ll give you guys a little tease of this great film, which has won several awards and has been featured in over thirty festivals worldwide, including the Banff Mountain Film Festival.

The film explores the mountains’ mystic soul through renowned mountain guide Ruedi Beglinger, providing us with an insight into Ruedi’s family and work life (which has become one in the same) and one merciless adventure that has changed his world forever.

This film speaks to everyone, even those from the other side of the mountain. I’m a city girl at heart (and, of course, always will be), but I’m fascinated with cultures so outside of my world, and mountain climbing is definitely one of them.

Stay tuned for this film’s iTunes release just around the corner!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Comments...

